Day 14,15 and 16..reflections on the ‘refeed’

So Sunday was refeed day.

Breakfast started out normal enough. 2 poached eggs, 2 bacon, half an avocado and 2 cappuccinos. Had to split to a meeting on DNS where I had a cup of tea and by the time I made my way back to Dun Laoghaire to meet himself it was a VERY long time since I had eaten so I had a diet coke while I waited for himself and we went for food. I would have been happy to just have a main course but there was a “deal” on so he persisted.

Here’s how it went…

  • 2 duck spring rolls and 1 veg with hoisin sauce (yum)
  • Pad Thai – ate a fair bit, but couldn’t finish it.
  • 1 glass of white wine

I passed on dessert because I had Avoca Caramel Slices at home waiting for me! ❤ Was uncomfortably full even before I got home. WAY.TOO.MUCH.FOOD. Ate one and a half caramel slices and tried to wind down but I was absolutely WIRED from all the sugar. Uncomfortable and couldn’t sleep. Proceeded to have the worst nights sleep and the next morning my stomach was not a happy camper.

Skipped breakfast Monday morning and had celeriac soup for lunch and that was it until a piece of cheese before dinner which was sweet potato (and butternut squash) shepherd’s pie. Made extra and thus shall be my lunches for the remainder of the week.

Had the *best* intention of getting up at 6 am for CF this morning, when alarm went off I had such a headache I barely managed to open my eyes long enough to reset my alarm and fall back asleep. On previous advice had a very small piece of cheese (fats) to help the headache pass and well something to accompany 500mg of paracetamol. No dice. Two coffees so far today and some water and headache persists. Possibly going through detox again (not fun)

Funeral tomorrow and friends visiting Friday. Going to be a tough week I reckon.

 

 

Leave a Reply

