Day 3…

2015-12-31 17.22.46

Crap nights sleep, which is unusual as an evening workout usually knackers me out. So the 6 am alarm was reset for 7.50. Bleary eyed, woke up with a headache/foggy-headed feeling, like clockwork the 3 day slump hit! Felt nauseous when I stepped out of the shower so couldn’t eat breakfast.  On the bright side, I’m down half a kilo since I last weighed myself which would have been more had i not had such a blowout at the weekend, however i regret nothing as I knew Monday would have been the start of the challenge so the fact I lost anything at all is great.

  • Cappuccino
  • Some almonds
  • Banana
  • 100g Smoked Salmon
  • Sweet Potato Shepherd’s Pie
  • Raspberries
  • About a litre of water so far (4pm)

No idea what’s for dinner (as I’m not cooking 🙂 Have a social function after work, where I will have to ignore wine and canapes. Maybe there will be tea or coffee!

When I get home it will be dinner, watch one episode of something with himself and get straight into bed and try again for an early session tomorrow.

Must try and see if the headspace app can help me wind down before bed. Have been neglecting it these past few days.

 

Leave a Reply

