I got 99 problems but a bench aint one

Synergy Strength and Conditioning for 1pm open session

After tuesday morning i felt like I wanted to test my bench so I did

20 x 5
22.5 x 5
25 x 3
30 x 3
35 x 2*
37.5 x F
27.5 x 7*

Hit my previous 1RM for a double and got 7 at 27.5. Not huge numbers atall. But
I havent seen these numbers in an age. When I got that 35KG pr it was on St.Patricks Day…3 years ago!
I really thought my bench was just going to stay stagnant forever!
Obviously I need to just suck it up and go for the heavier sets on Tuesday mornings.

image

Leave a Reply

