Week 14 and a new challenge

At the start of the year I had it in my head I was going to do the Run In The Dark For Mark Pollock 5K. So with about 12 weeks to go I decided to sign up today. 

I fucking hate running, this will be the THIRD time I have started the couch to 5K program. Actually back in January before I got a dose of vertigo I wasn’t disliking it too much but it was just fucking woeful the second time around. Anyway today

 

Couch 2 5K

Day 1 Week 1 

30 Minutes – Treadmill – Covered about 3.1K all in I think. 

 

DB Rows

16KG 

3 x 6 e/s 

DB Shrugs

14KG

4 x 10

Hammer Curls

8KG

2 x 8

Nice quick 20 minute session. It took 20 minutes because I was fecking WRECKED from the running 

It’s going to be a long 12 weeks isn’t it? 

Leave a Reply

