Week 13 Deadlift Day

Decided today was as good as any to really drill my technique hard. The comp vids showed my knees drifting in which ia something I havent seen before :/

40 x 5
50 x 5

60 x 5 + 2 more to show coach
69 x 5
78 x 2.25 😦

Thoughts:
Was.concentrating on “spreading the floor with my feet and / or screwing my feet into the floor
Jamming shoulders down and squeezing the lats

Gutted i didnt get the five, got the third mid way up the shins and i just didnt have any more left in me. Maybe if i tried again…i dont know. Its a 90% + pull for reps so it was probably overly optimistic.

Leave a Reply

