Week 10 Deadlift Day

Warm up
40 x 5,  55 x 5

65 x 5, 74 x 3, 83 x 1

Facepulls
3 x 10

Thoughts: Immediate reaction after deads was frustration and anger. Was hoping for at LEAST a second rep.
Dave said it flew up. It never feels that way though. Also thinks i took too long warming up. I dont know what to say to that because i only did two warm up sets and i did some stretching and foam rolling so all in… an hour.

Was told I should be happy with 3kg to my pr. So why am i not happy?

Didnt manage my expectations i guess….Dave said im too hard on myself. I dunno.

Leave a Reply

