West Side 4 Skinny Bitches… I give up counting

Training has been so sporadic of late I may aswell stop counting my sessions.

Missed yoga last week and had a fair bit of overtime at work, so the late nights, and bad food were eating into my early starts. Also changed gym. Figured I may aswell use the gym at work instead of forking out for gym membership elsewhere that I can’t justify anymore.

Anyway…

Saturday saw the 2nd Birthday party of a facility I train at in Harolds Cross Dublin 6, it’s called South Dublin Strength & Conditioning. It’s a fantastic gym with great members and coaches and I am very lucky to know and train with such incredible people. Anyway, I partook in some birthday gym challenges.

Overhead 5KG Medball Toss x 4

Farmers Walks with 20KG KB in each hand (no idea the distance, um…150 meters?

1 RM Barbell Curl – 17.5KG incase you were wondering

Then there was cake

Today

DB Floor Press 7.5kg each hand 2 x 15

DB Row 12.5kg 3 x 8

DB Shrugs 10kg db each hand 3×10

DB Curls 3 x 10

Was supposed to bench today but couldnt because a) there were no free beches or racks and b) there was a guy deadlifting in a power cage. Yes, you read that correctly. Busy gym at lunchtime and he could have used space on the floor. Spoke to gym instructor about it and he refused to do anything about it. Said “he can do whatever he likes in the rack once it’s not stupid or dangerous”

I think I’m going to have to get in alot earlier to circumvent this kinda stupidity and get my full workouts done.

Leave a Reply

