New Program Time! Tuesday 8th January

So my other half has decided I should do Jim Wendlers 5/3/1 so I flipped through the copy we have in the house and agreed. Seems like I will be doing a bastardized version of it though because my Military Press is pretty much non existent so I will use that as an assistance movement on Deadlift day. Will be doing Squats-Tuesday, Deadlift- Thursday and Bench on Saturdays.
Have been given carte blanche to choose my own assistance movements and conditioning now aswell (this should be interesting!)

Week 1 – Day 1

Squat

20×5, 25×5, 30×5

*work sets*  35 x 5, 40 x 5, 45 x 6*

*That last rep could very well have been a rep PR, was a bit shaky,high and my knees were coming in a bit so left it there. Glad to have at least been able to go above the minimum. Got all prescribed reps so no drama there.

Plate Loaded Chest Supported Row

30 KG x 3×10

Prowler

20 runs (1 run is the length of the astro in the gym, no idea how far) 8 minutes, mortifying time, but my conditioning has abandonded me since before Christmas, or what little I had anyway so this will take time to improve.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

