Saturday 6th October, 1 slice of humble pie please…

SDSC with Conor and Dave

Since Conor is programming me I had no idea what I would be doing today. Hes working off some very old 1RMs (yes they still stand but when they arent very recent, I don’t think they are very…well accurate!) 

Bench

20 x 5 warm up set

25 x 5, 25 x 5, 25 x 5

Deadlift

40 x 5, 50×3, 60×3 warm up sets

Work set

67.5kg 3×5

Kettlebell Bent over pendlay row type thing

No idea what this is called but had a 10kg and a 12 kb  3 sets of 8 i think

Good Mornings

band 3 x 10

Bar 3 x 10

 

The work set of the deadlift was so far the hardest thing I have ever done. Never wanted to quit or cry or just give uo so much. Needless to say I have been in a world of pain since. Real eye opener for me. I dont do volume on anything, have the same dislike I have for it that I reserve for cardio. And for good reason too. I feel like I havent been deadlifting atall before now, just pretending to or something. 

Image

Leave a Reply

